Black Friday has landed ‐ View all deals

Blyss Towel Radiator 1600 x 600mm Chrome 1889BTU (2238V)

£ 79.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Blyss Towel Radiator 1600 x 600mm Chrome 1889BTU (2238V)

High quality chrome-plated steel construction.

  • 5 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
  • 1889BTU 554W
  • Brackets, Bleed Valve & Plug Included
  • Flat Front
  • Chrome-Plated Steel Construction
  • Water Central Heating - Electric Element Required for Dual Fuel
  • Suitable for Central Heating Systems

More Info

View all: Blyss Towel Rails

£79.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Blyss Towel Radiator 1600 x 600mm Chrome 1889BTU is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_GB, sid_2238V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lot of rad per £... Bought this to replace a smaller towel radiator that had final given up after 23 years of loyal service. I went big so that I have plenty of space for towels, whilst leaving enough rad exposed to actually heat my bathroom (previous one was a bit small and I often had to give the electric heater a blast, hopefully that will now be redundant) Not had any cold spells yet to really test it, but first impressions are that this will do the job. On the downside I was disappointed with the brackets, they are plastic, and don't exactly inspire confidence when hanging such a large rad. Over the years I have seen a lot of this style of rad getting a tad droopy... think I now know why. The telescopic bracket arrangement to secure the rad is a nice idea, but the screws provided were poor and wouldn't tap through the plastic, so I used my own. Also, instructions tell you to drill an 8mm hole, this is too large for the screws and plugs supplied - I normally bin plugs and screws that are supplied, as they are invariably rubbish - this time I thought I'd be a good boy and follow the instructions - wont make that mistake again! Things like that make me question the quality of the product - can't imagine this will still be on my wall in 23 years time! However my old radiator cost over £200 back then (it had lovely sturdy metal brackets - sort of thing you might find in the engine room of ship - very satisfying). I would recommend this rad though, it seems good value and once on the wall it looks good, but think I might splash out a bit more next time, can't be doing with plastic brackets, oh no.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Towel radiator Very nice service from this branch very good product would recommend it warm and does some drying as well in fact service and towel radiator all 5 stars
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 600mm x 1600mm towel rail Required high output chrome towel radiator for downstairs shower room, good quality easy fix.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just right for bathroom With a bank holiday bonus discount and in stock this radiator fits perfectly in our refreshed bathroom. Buying online was easy and the team at the Lysander Road store made the collection straightforward and quick. Thank you all.
Date published: 2020-08-31
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_GB, sid_2238V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Spare brackets

Is it possible to get spare part for the wall brackets for this radiator? I was looking for the manufacturer's website to order replacement, but couldn't find anything. Unfortunately one of the four brackets was lost during renovation work.
Asked by: Gergo

Distance from wall

What is the max distance from wall to front of radiator when fitted
Asked by: Anonymous
Hello Anonymous, The maximum projection from the wall is 60-75 mm depending on the bracket that are being used. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2020-02-25

Can this towel rail be fixed to the floor?

Asked by: PattyS
Hello there, This item only has rear fixings. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: BEdwards
Date published: 2019-12-13

Can this towel radiator (ref 2238V) be adapted to electrical operation

Asked by: Lovo2
Hello Lovo2, Yes, this towel radiator can be fitted with an electric element. Just ensure you do not exceed the wattage listed for the towel rad. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2019-06-17

Pipe to pipe measurements are 650mm would this fit?

Asked by: Lisa12
Hello Lisa12 The pipe centers on this product are 550mm apart so if your centers are 650 you would have to adjust the pipework for it to fit. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-06-12
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_2238V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Blyss
BTU 1889 BTU
BTU Band Less Than 2000
Connection Size ½ "
Construction Material (Plumbing) Steel
Delta T Delta T50°C
Heating Type Water Central Heating - Electric Element Required for Dual Fuel
Manufacturer Guarantee 5 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Max. Working Pressure 10 bar
Max. Working Temperature 105 °C
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Chrome
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Output (Watts/Kw) 554 W
Product Height 1600 mm
Product Type Towel Radiator
Product Width 600 mm
Projection from Wall (Std Bracket) 60-75 mm
Radiator Accessories Included Brackets, Bleed Valve & Plug Included
Radiator Brackets Supplied Brackets Supplied
Radiator Coating & Finish Chrome-Plated
Radiator Colour Chrome
Radiator Height Band 1400-1799mm
Radiator Profile Type Flat
Radiator Water Content 6.93 Ltr
Radiator Width Band 501-700mm
Suitable Heating Element Size 600 W
Suitable System Suitable for Central Heating Systems
Test Pressure 13 bar
Total Product Weight 13.27 kg
Wall to Centre (Standard Bracket) 75-90 mm