Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Basin Wrench (13294)

£ 2.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Basin Wrench (13294)

For tightening and loosening most 15mm and 22mm back and union nuts on pillar and bath taps.

  • Strong Malleable Material

More Info

View all: Unbranded Wrenches

Bulk Save Save up to 10%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 £2.99 -
2 + £2.69 Save 10%
£2.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Basin Wrench is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 168.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_168
  • loc_en_GB, sid_13294, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basin wrench Decent product, heavy duty, well worth the money and does what it should
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Does what is says, tough heavy sink tap wrench. All good
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had to buy a better spanner This spanner was not up to the job to remove the nuts from the bath taps. I managed to shift one, but despite copious amounts of WD40 the other would not budge. Thankfully Screwfix to the rescue with a much better product - the Rothenberger Telescopic Basin Wrench is a much better option ! This basin wrench may be OK if you are lucky and the joints on the old taps are not too tight.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Job done, knuckles safe For the price this makes removing and replacing taps much easier. None of this trying to get a normal spanner I to a tight space or bodging it with a set of mole grips. Proper tools to do a proper job, and saves ti.e and your knuckles.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Done the job! Easy to use even for me as a female and changed my taps easily - not difficult at all to use.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok but better options out ther This was ok, but could do with being a tighter fit. Bit of a faff all in all. There are better options out there than this
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Basin Tap Tool The tool is cheap, but unfortunately it is far too big and clumsy for it's purpose. I should have bought a 27mm 3/8" drive claw foot tool.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No nonsense tool Very straightforward, sturdy but simple and does the job.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad fit, and it broke Very poor fit on the nuts, then one of the prongs on the smaller end broke off....and I'm an 8 stone weakling!
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Ronseal Great bit of kit. First purchase but sorted loose taps out straight away. No more messing with an adjustable!
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor was no good for me it didnt even fit was too big waste of money
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a good fit Good for tightening In a confined space, but no good for removing taps that are a over tight as the fit isn’t perfect because it’s a metric size.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value did the job , got into that tight space . very good value for money.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke on first use. I would rather pay more for a quality tool that is not going to brake after undoing just one tap.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap for a reason 22mm end snapped tightening first nut. You can see where it snapped the cast material is very poor quailty.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Delicate Bought this to get access to a nut on a bathroom sink Tap that had poor access, fitted ok but as i turned it the nut seemed to come loose pretty easy so happy it was doing its job until i looked at the wrench and it had snapped. so it appears to be made of polystyrene with a blue coat of paint :-( not even one nut. So waste of money, time and more time to go buy another tool that would do the job.i'm not a tradesman so if i was, imagine the money lost !! I would pull it from sale until it was made from metal.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap cast iron snaped after t Chape cast iron snapped after single use causing injury to my face.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrong sizes! The width across the 15mm end was greater than the width of a 15mm tap connector or compression fitting *across the diagonals*. The 22mm end fit ok on compression fittings, but again was bigger than a standard 3/4" bath tap connecting nut. Essentially, this piece of kit is thoroughly useless for the job it is intended for.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Monkey Metal To explain the monkey metal comment for those not in the know, it's cheap for a reason, just cast metal not upto the job. Broke 2 in one day both at the exact same point. Not great when under a sink and the piece falls next to your face and missing your eye. In short don't bother buying, get this one instead, much tougher and got the job done. http://www.screwfix.info/r/?id=h4a241b59,c5197a8,c45bf09&p1=27337&p2=1271014720&p3=27337
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get a Grip After struggling with fitting and removing several bathroom taps over the years using all sorts of spanners and grips, I finally had had enough this week and bought this Basin Wrench from my local Screwfix branch. It made the job of undoing or tightening the under sink tap fixing nuts so easy after struggling over the past few years. Why did I waste so much time struggling before? The wrench is of a strong metal and should last many, many years. To anybody thinking about buying one of these tools, don't hesitate. I wish I had got this tool years ago, it makes the job so much easier and quicker.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor Manufacture The spanner is advertised as fitting nylon nuts. 26mm jaw to fit 27mm nut. Queried at store before I left to see if there were others. Alas no had to grind of 1mm to allow it to be used. The Mallable material is steel or iron.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top tap wrench this wrench is a must when changing pillar taps you can fit a spanner on the bar for extra levering for the tighter nuts it does what its designed to do get one in ye toolbag
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leverage This tool was extremely useful for fitting my recently purchased chaps. It was awkward to reach around the back of the basin to tighten the taps. This tool did the trick and ensured the fittings were tight.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BASIN WRENCH WHAT CAN I SAY, IT DOES THE JOB AND IS VERY STURDY
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Check width Would have been the ideal tool for unscrewing hard to reach taps but unfortunately the jaw seemed to be a couple of millimetres too wide so it just slipped round the nut. Guess I could have reduced the jaw width with tape but compared it to same purchased by a colleague and his was narrower. Compared it to another in shop and it was same so ended up getting a refund.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basin Wrench Excelkent tool for tightening loose nut on pillar tap, great price
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from jaws open up after some time Bought one of these over 10 years ago, fitted most backnuts for about 6 months then got loose, luckily I did a job in a mill that has a hydraulic press and they used the press to squeeze the jaws back to the right size. Good for occasional use but that is reflected in the price.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy A robust tool to add to my collection of plumbing stuff - does the job.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy to use Does the job with no issues, better than the last one i lost!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke on first use Not a great tool, have had another from elsewhere that was lost, bought this as a replacement, broke on first use with little hand pressure, returned, second one broke just as quick. Never had an issue with anything else from Screwfix so maybe a bad batch?
Date published: 2019-05-18
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_168
  • loc_en_GB, sid_13294, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 178ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 136ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Specification
Minimum Nut Size ½ "
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Basin Wrench
Total Product Weight 0.51 kg