Arctic Products Holdtite Flat Tap Washers 3/8" 5 Pack (7473J)

£ 1.70INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Arctic Products Holdtite Flat Tap Washers 3/8" 5 Pack (7473J)

Replacement washers for tap glands.

More Info

View all: Arctic Products Plumbing Washers

Bulk Save Save up to 5%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £1.70 -
3 + £1.61 Save 5%
£1.70INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery
Arctic Products Holdtite Flat Tap Washers 3/8" 5 Pack is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 5.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_7, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7473J, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full Stop I bought a pack of these washers to replace two leaking basin taps. They were a perfect fit. Closing either tap now takes no effort as the washers are semi hard and you do not have to close the spindle down fully to stop the flow.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect product for the job I got these to fix a leaking bathroom tap and they did a fantastic job. When I close the tap now it takes no effort at all to stop the water where as before I'd have to really tighten up the tap.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most popular size tap washer These are the most popular of all size washers. Decent quality and price
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sizing key Good job I read the reviews as the BSP sizing does not refer to the washer diameter. As one reviewer helpfully explained for a 5/8 inch diameter washer the 3/8 inch product is what is required. My bathroom sink tap was seizing up and whilst cleaning it up I thought I’d replace the washer as it was ten years old and very hard. These washers were the right outside diameter but the central hole seemed too small. However it fitted on and located okay with the retaining screw in place. Job done
Date published: 2018-11-09
  • y_2021, m_5, d_7, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7473J, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Size please...!

Tap washers can be very tricky as tap thread sizes are variable. So if you could kindly give the diameter in mm of the washer and central orifice with the specifications, even with some quaiifier if necessary, this would be really helpful. Thank you.
Asked by: Rod2S

May I ask the exact hole size diameter?

Is this OK for a 90's kitchen tap?
Asked by: Rod2S
OK, I have finally braved the queues in the rain and collected these, so can answer this question. Not sure why SF can't. They are 5/8 inch in diameter (16 mm) with a hole of 4 mm (around 3/16 inch). Thickness is exactly the same as the hole diameter. They have a nice consistency, more rubbery than others I have had and in fact the hole will accept the peg quite well despite this being a tight fit. These seem (so far) to be suitable for my kitchen taps which have not taken half inch washers correctly. Thank you Screwfix.
Answered by: Rod2S
Date published: 2020-11-11

what is the thickness of these washers?

Asked by: gbaw
Better late than never 4mm.
Answered by: Innerzone
Date published: 2020-11-15
  • y_2021, m_5, d_6, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7473J, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Arctic Products
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 5
Pieces in Pack/Case 5
Product Diameter 3/8 "
Product Type Holdtite Flat Tap Washers