Appleby 2-Gang Galvanised Steel Knockout Box 35mm (42695)

£ 0.64INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Appleby 2-Gang Galvanised Steel Knockout Box 35mm (42695)

Steel knockout boxes.

  • Adjustable & Fixed Lugs
  • Top, Bottom, Side & Rear Knockouts

More Info

View all: Appleby Back Boxes

Bulk Save Save up to 10%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 4 £0.64 -
5 - 9 £0.60 Save 6%
10 + £0.57 Save 10%
£0.64INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great box Always go for the 35mm box. Plenty of room for the wiring. Well made, knockouts easy to remove.Excellent price and availability
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous back box I love this back box! Love, love, love ,love it,..
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and simple Nice and cheap but not poor quality - would highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double socket 35mm back box Plenty of room to fit MK usb double socket and excellent value for money.
Date published: 2021-07-06
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_180
  • loc_en_GB, sid_42695, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this deep enough for light swiches?

Asked by: Elsi
Hello. Generally in the electrical installation market, standard light switches are fitted into a 16mm back box, however this could vary and may be deeper if the plate is a from slim decorative range for example. In most circumstances 35mm would be sufficient, however we would always recommend checking with the manufacture of the light switch for their recommended box depth. Thank you for your interest in our appleby brand.
Answered by: Wylex Expert
Date published: 2021-10-07

Cooker box ?

Is this suitable for an MK cooker switch with 13 amp switched socket.
Asked by: Woll67
Hello. We cannot comment on competitor products but for our Crabtree Cooker Switch & Socket for example (SKU: 81895) we would recommend the 47mm appleby back box (SKU: 29466). Thank you for your interest in our Appleby brand.
Answered by: Wylex Expert
Date published: 2021-07-20

What diameter are the knockouts?

Asked by: Wodge
Hello, the diameter is 20mm per knockout - there are Qty 16 knockouts. Thank you for your interest in our Appleby brand.
Answered by: Appleby Expert
Date published: 2021-03-12

Are PVC grommets included with the back box?

Asked by: JustWantAdvice
Hi, No the back box does not include grommets. If required these will need to be purchased separately.
Answered by: Appleby Expert
Date published: 2018-03-16
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_GB, sid_42695, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Back Box Type Galvanised Steel
Box Depth Internal 35 mm
Brand Appleby
Construction Material (Electrical) Galvanised Steel
Fixings Supplied Fixings Not Supplied
Knockout Size 20mm
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model No SF625
No. of Earth Terminals 1
Number of Gangs 2 Gang
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Steel
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Depth 35 mm
Product Type Knockout Box
Switches & Sockets Product Type Knockout Box