Appleby 2-Gang Galvanised Steel Back Box 47mm (29466)

£ 1.49INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Appleby 2-Gang Galvanised Steel Back Box 47mm (29466)

Steel knockout box.

  • Adjustable & Fixed Lugs
  • Top, Bottom, Side & Rear Knockouts

More Info

View all: Appleby Back Boxes

Bulk Save Save up to 10%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 4 £1.49 -
5 - 9 £1.41 Save 5%
10 + £1.34 Save 10%
£1.49INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double-gang back box. Two key points, good depth, secondly, not flimsy/flexible as some are. Do yourself a favour & buy the deeper one's like this, installation of the front is so much easier.
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GALVANISED STEEL BACK BOX I had to move an existing box that was the back box and the old one did not make the move.
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooker back box Needed to replace surface mounted cooker switch/socket with flush unit and this proved just the job! Still to fit the front plate but looks like that’ll be just fine.
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement Yes this ticked all the boxes for me am a competent DIY person and I had to move an existing box that was the back box for a 30amp cooker switch etc and the old one did not make the move , I brought two to be on the safe side but had no need as tip top
Date published: 2022-02-02
  • y_2022, m_6, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_GB, sid_29466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Earthing

Do i need to earth this backbox or is it not required with one lug being fixed?
Asked by: Jimbo1980
Hello. We generally expect these metal installation boxes to be earthed. Earthing requirements are not subject to the fixing lugs, they are always in contact with the box accessory. We advise that you refer to Wiring Regulations or contact a qualified and competent electrician. Thank you for your interest in our appleby brand.
Answered by: Wylex Expert
Date published: 2022-06-20

Recommended screw and raw plug sizes

I wish to attach the back box to a brick wall. Would you please recommend an appropriate screw size and raw plug size please.
Asked by: Jon1845
Hello. We do not recommend sizes of fixing screws/plugs from the box to the wall, our holes are elongated/oval for ease of installation. It would depend on the wall thickness, this would be a judgement call of the installer. Thank you for your interest in our appleby brand.
Answered by: Wylex Expert
Date published: 2021-06-19

Is it suitable for a 2 gang cooker socket?

Asked by: Winger11
Hello. Yes. Thank you for your interest in our Appleby brand.
Answered by: Wylex Expert
Date published: 2021-03-09

Can this be used to install a Shaver socket. Need to get for electrician.

Asked by: Tallgrass
Hello. Please see the advice of a qualified electrician. Thank you for your interest in our Appleby brand.
Answered by: Wylex Expert
Date published: 2021-07-13

Knockout Sizes

What sizes are the knockouts? and What size Grommets would I need?
Asked by: cjmobbs
It has 4 x 20mm & 25mm knockouts. Whichever size knockout used will be the “panel hole” dimension of the appropriate grommet. A measuring guide can be found from most grommet suppliers to ensure full compatibility. Thank you for your interest in our Appleby brand.
Answered by: Appleby Expert
Date published: 2020-12-24
  • y_2022, m_6, d_25, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_GB, sid_29466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Back Box Type Galvanised Steel
Box Depth Internal 47 mm
Brand Appleby
Construction Material (Electrical) Galvanised Steel
Fixings Supplied Fixings Not Supplied
Knockout Size 20mm & 25mm
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model No SFSB628
No. of Earth Terminals 1
Number of Gangs 2 Gang
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Steel
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Back Box
Switches & Sockets Product Type Knockout Box