TRV Deal Get a Drayton TRV for £4.99 (7401D or 499JR) with any Acova Radiator - View all products

Acova Classic 3 Column Radiator 600 x 628mm Volcanic… (55853)

£ 229.00INC VAT
Was £311.29 Save £82.29 (26%)

Add to basket for...

Delivered by our approved supplier, find out more

Delivered by our approved supplier, find out more

Acova Classic 3 Column Radiator 600 x 628mm Volcanic 2701BTU (55853)

Unfortunately we are unable to ship this product to Northern Ireland and offshore addresses.

Acova Classic steel column radiators with timeless 3-column design. Period style horizontal radiators for an attractive, more traditional heating source. If the wall is not strong enough to support the radiator, additional support feet (Code 41603) are available. Low radiators less than 1000mm require 2 support feet, radiators exceeding 1000mm require 3 support feet.

  • 5 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
  • 2701BTU 792W
  • Brackets, Wall Fixings & Vent Included
  • Steel Construction
  • Finished to Acova Code 0336
  • Suitable for Central Heating Systems
  • Finished to RAL 336
  • Outstanding Heat Output
  • Brackets. Wall Fixings & Vent Supplied
  • Manufactured in Germany using Laser Welding Technology

More Info

View all: Acova Column Radiators

£229.00INC VAT
Was £311.29 Save £82.29 (26%)

Add to basket for...

Delivered by our approved supplier, find out more

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Great rads, been slowly changing all the old worn out radiators in our home, first ones installed over a year ago. They looks fab and have had no problems … buying more as we renovate more of the house.
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acova column radiators Well made for the money, well designed clips and brackets. Not sure of the overall performance so I will have to wait for customer feedback. Much better looking than the type 21 and 22s.They do seem to scratch quite easily though. The great people at the Scarborough branch checked them for damage prior to my collection but as others have pointed out ,carriage can be unkind at times.
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic style at a good price This is a classic design with clean lines and good heat output at a very reasonable price. Would prefer faster delivery but 7 days is just about acceptable
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great value This is my fourth purchase of this radiator range, they are fantastic value, look great and pump out a lot of heat for a relatively compact radiator. I can't fault the delivery service, was kept well informed and the product was received with no issues. I really like the look of these radiators and they are the best value and quality I have found compared to other suppliers. And don't forget it comes with a free TRV!
Date published: 2021-09-29
  • y_2022, m_5, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_GB, sid_55853, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can these column style radiators be used in Ireland?

The pipework differs from the UK to Ireland in the size of the pipes used. Can these radiators be fitted in ireland, do you supply different fittings?
Asked by: Gdoggg
The radiator has 1/2" connections so the pipework is only relevant to the valves.
Answered by: Acova Help
Date published: 2021-02-07

Please can you give the Delta 30 and Delta 50 heat outputs for this radiator?

Asked by: IRBC
Yes, we have this data. The BTU output for this model at Delta T30 is 1564Btu. So as you can see you get just over 50% of the standard output. This is more or less the same for all models. Thank you.
Answered by: Acova Help
Date published: 2022-03-07

What is the gap size between columns?

I need to know that information for support feet that require a 25 mm minimum gap between columns, please.
Asked by: Benedicto
Thank you for your enquiry Its 21mm Thank you Mandi
Answered by: Acova Help
Date published: 2022-02-15

Does this radiator have 17 horizontal triple columns, the same as the 300mm rad?

Asked by: Bigdaddykez
Thank you for your enquiry yes, there is 17 columns. the 300 and 600 denotes the height thanks Mandi
Answered by: Acova Help
Date published: 2022-01-19

Will this radiator fit between a pipe centre dimension of 1280mm once the trv and lock shield valve are installed

Asked by: SC54922
Usually the valves add about 40mm each side, so it will be about 20mm different, you might want to try and source some smaller valves.
Answered by: Acova Help
Date published: 2022-01-10
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_99
  • loc_en_GB, sid_55853, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Acova
BTU 2701 BTU
BTU Band 2001-3000
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 442.
Construction Material (Plumbing) Steel
Delta T Delta T50°C
Manufacturer Guarantee 5 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Max. Working Pressure 10 bar
Max. Working Temperature 110 °C
Model Name Classic
No. of Columns 3
Orientation Horizontal
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Grey
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Output (Watts/Kw) 792 W
Product Height 600 mm
Product Type Radiator
Product Width 628 mm
Radiator Accessories Included Brackets, Wall Fixings & Vent Included
Radiator Colour Volcanic
Radiator Height Band 600-799mm
Radiator Width Band 501-700mm
Suitable System Suitable for Central Heating Systems
Test Pressure 15 bar
Total Product Weight 18.2 kg

Product contents

Radiator, brackets, mounting accessories and air vent.

Downloads

Instruction Manual

Delivered direct from our suppliers in the number of working days stated on the delivery button

Direct from our supplier delivery restrictions

Geographic restrictions apply, check your postcode below to see if any apply to you. For some locations delivery may take longer than the specified delivery time, and we can not currently offer delivery to offshore addresses.

Please ensure we have your mobile phone number when you order so we can keep you updated with deliveries.

Returns

Please note - If you wish to return this item you will need to call us on our freephone number 03330 112 112 to arrange a free collection.

DELIVERED FROM OUR APPROVED SUPPLIERS - FAQS

Were we able to answer your question? If not, please Contact Us.