50m Braided PVC Hose (5177X)

£ 16.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

50m Braided PVC Hose (5177X)

Robust hose for general gardening use. Resistant to UV and usable in a wide range of temperatures. Suitable for use with cold water. Should not be used with steam or hot water.

  • Braided Hose
  • Polyester & PVC
  • 3-Layer Braided Outer
  • Landscaping & Gardening
  • Hose Diameter: ½"
  • 1 Year Guarantee
  • Easy to Maintain & Roll Back
  • Weatherproof with Frost Protection

More Info

View all: Unbranded Hoses & Hose Reels

£16.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

50m Braided PVC Hose is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 129.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_129
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5177X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pipe Good pipe at a good price. Came gently coiled with the ends protected.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reasonably priced hose Wanted a simple hose to gravity feed water on an allotment and this fits the bill. Seems fairly flimsy but as I don’t need it to withstand any water pressure think this will last a few years.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Like kinky hose? buy this! Although the 50m length reaches bottom of our garden and front of house the hose kinks too easily and twists too easy. Should have bought a more recognised brand. 3 stars on features for length that’s it.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage I thought this was going to be a good deal as the price was great, but unfortunately it was a case of buy cheap, buy twice. I should have instantly realised by the weight - I’ve not checked on scales but the 50m hose feels significantly lighter than a 30m Hozelock one I’ve got. It kinks and twists like you wouldn’t believe and is simply not strong or thick enough. It sprang a leak on its first use and couldn’t stand up to being gently dragged across a smooth block paved driveway. I’m going to try the 50m Fitt heavy duty hose and hopefully that does the job.
Date published: 2021-06-06
  • y_2021, m_6, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_129
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5177X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 184ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What hose connector can I use to connect this to a karcher washer

Asked by: Poppy67
Hello Poppy67, Most likely it's a hozelock connection on the Karcher so you''' need a hozelock hose connector to go on this. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-05-21

Is this FDA approved?

Asked by: SethPutnam
Hello SethPutnam, Please can you e-mail us at online@screwfix.com and advise what you're referring to by FDA as the only reference I'm finding is to the American Food and Drug Administration. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-02-15

Is this suitable for drinking water?

Asked by: SillyNameRestrictions
Hello SillyNameRestroctions, This is not suitable for drinking water. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A. A.K.C.
Answered by: AliScrewfix1
Date published: 2020-08-16

Can I use Hozelock accessories with this

I am wanting to use this hosepipe with my existing connectors for water irrigation will this be compatible
Asked by: Palone
Yes, I use Hozelock connectors on mine with no trouble. It is susceptible to kinking but I use it laid out semi-permanently for an irrigation system. Having said that, I've tried Hozelock and Gardena hoses and they kink too [though not as readily as this]. Great value for money.
Answered by: Est51
Date published: 2020-10-13

Maximum Temperature

it says not suitable for hot water, what is the maximum temperature it can take, as wanting to build solar pool heater out of it!
Asked by: Kdvinbottygarside
Hello KdvinBottyGarside, The manufacturer has advised us that this will take 40 degrees maximum. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A. A.K.C.
Answered by: AliScrewfix1
Date published: 2020-08-19
  • y_2021, m_6, d_15, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5177X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 133ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Construction Material (Landscaping) Polyester & PVC
Hose Diameter 13 mm
Hose Diameter (Imperial) ½ "
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Length 50 m
Product Type Braided PVC Hose
Suitable Use Type Landscaping & Gardening