16A 12-Terminal Terminal Strips 10 Pack (91532)

£ 7.08INC VAT

Add to basket for...

16A 12-Terminal Terminal Strips 10 Pack (91532)

High quality. Large copper diameter.

  • Suitable for 6mm² Cables
  • Plastic Body
  • Acid & Erosion Control

More Info

View all: Essentials Terminal Strips & Blocks

Bulk Save Save up to 5%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £7.08 -
3 + £6.72 Save 5%
£7.08INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's not the best I bought as bundle. There are much better products but it does what it says. I didnt like the material personally.
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Connection blocks Units are great just a few to many for DIY man I now have enough for the next 20 years
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All good. All good, they do the job all at an OK price. What else is there to say.
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sorted. Job Done. Bought these to allow me to fix cables inside metal box to hand wall lamp. Done the job in no time with these fixings.
Date published: 2022-02-25
  • y_2022, m_12, d_6, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_91
  • loc_en_GB, sid_91532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Uses

Will these hold 2.5 T&E cable and can these just sit in backbox of a socket or do require own specific box?
Asked by: Flembo16788
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. This item 16A 12-Terminal Terminal Strips 10 Pack will hold 2.5 T&E cable if the cable is stripped back. Thank you for contacting Screwfix Q&A
Answered by: Jclarke71
Date published: 2022-11-08

Can the strip be cut as I only need to terminate 1 cable? Is it easy to cut it?

Asked by: ups7
Yes. Just a normal set of wire cutters will easily cut through them.
Answered by: Matt4382
Date published: 2022-10-24

Would this be suitable for terminating a live cable that is no longer required?

The cable no longer required comes from an oven which has a 15A fuse in the consumer unit. I was planning on terminating the cable and then securing in a junction box behind the new oven (which I can plug into a standard 3 pin socket).
Asked by: Anonymous
Hello Anonymous, We cannot offer advice on installation and would suggest you speak with a local qualified electrician on the correct way to terminate the cable in like with the regulations. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-11-02

okay to put more than 1 wire in 1 terminal?

Asked by: kazhh
Hello, Yes this will be fine aslong as it does not go over 16a, Thank you for using Q&A KD
Answered by: Kdavis10
Date published: 2020-07-08

What amp strip do I need for extending 2.5mm cable for a plug socket?

Asked by: Peter2010
Hello Peter2010, unfortunately we cannot advise as this would be depend on the length of run so we would advise contacting a suitably qualified electrician. Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2022-08-25
  • y_2022, m_12, d_6, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_91532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 93ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Body Material Plastic Body
Brand Essentials
Current Rating 16 A
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
No. of Terminals 12
Pack Size 10
Pieces in Pack/Case 10
Product Type Terminal Strips
Suitable Cable Size 6 mm²
Voltage Rating 400V AC