Browse store

No Nonsense White Spirit 2Ltr (13027)

You must be over the age of 18 to purchase this product.

Suitable for thinning oil-based paints, cleaning paintbrushes and cleaning up paint spills. Not suitable for use with acrylic or water-based paints.

More Info

£3.69INC VAT (£1.85/Ltr)

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery
No Nonsense White Spirit 2Ltr is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 113.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_GB, sid_13027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product/great price. This white spirit is as good as any "branded" make. The difference is it's nearly half the price that I can buy it in the town where I live. It's surprising how much one uses and at such a great price, I feel that I can use it more freely.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from White Spirit does the job Does the job of cleaning brushes, thinning paint etc just like the more expensive bottles, so what's not to like. 4*s score for everything because it's "very good"
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Used this white spirit for cleaning varnish as well as gloss paint, works very well
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good What can i say did its job good value :-)
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap as chips, works well No issues with this, does what it's supposed to do
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well and a good price. Recently needed some White Spirit and was in Screwfix for some other bits. Grabbed a bottle to try it and well it works better than some of the more expensive brands. Cleans brushes fine, thins paint for spraying so what more could I ask for :-)
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works and a good price Just does what it should at a good price, and in a handy size.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is what it is It's as good as any other I've used with the added bonus of being a good price
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The one I always buy White spirit is white spirit, but two things make this the one I buy: 1. good value 2. the handy, sturdy, no mess container
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! What else is there to say other than quality white spirit at a great price! The container is also really good, strong and the lid always stays tight. I've had some containers that distort with time but these ones are always consistent and strong.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spirit ual Terrific at the price, does just what it should, highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it's meant t It says it's white spirit, it works like white spirit. Good cheap spirits that don't leave any residue like other cheap brands tend to.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant brush cleaner Brilliant brush cleaner, give it a good soak and the paint soon goes, highly recommended
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its on the bottle! Whats to say about this product. Its White Sprit and does exactly what it is supposed to do!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from That's the spirit! Great value. Cleans brushes up easily, great container too.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WHITE SPIRIT Good product at a reasonable price. In stock for local collection.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars Excellent product, substantially cheaper than most other recognised brands, but, although cheaper, is every bit as effective in brush cleaning and all the usual white spirit tasks.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value product duct! Economically priced and always useful to have to hand whenever painting to clean brushes, and my hands ! I always tend to get some unwanted paint in my wrist , arms or hands so great for that too!
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic essential Basic product at a descent price. Good quantity, used to thin eggshell paint and clean brushes, just as good as any other white spirit I've used before.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good stuff good value product, and as someone once said "it does what it says on the tin"
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Clean Great value product, Not sure what Nonsene or mis-behaviour the product implies. Saved the landing carpet from Partners attempt at glossing the doors, skirting, walls, carpets and clothing and anything else she came into contact with. Thanks Screwfix for being close by!!
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality white spirit Bought to clean brushes and works just as expected
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap no brainier Fair play to Screwfix. Cheapest in store by along way and just as good as the more expensive stuff. Has cleaned hardwax oil out of tray and microfibre with no hassle.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from value for money works as good as other more expensive products on the market so why pay more...
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value Around ! Just standard White Spirit - Does the Job - Best Price for 2 litres I can find - Just What you want !
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does what it means to do I have used to clean pain brushes from solvent based gloss and it does the job.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's white spirit Cheap, no frills and good value. Used it to thin down some metal paint for spraying no problem at all
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value commodity. Forget all the fancy branded products: the old fashioned stuff is the best. And it all comes down to price.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product fully recommend for cleaning purpose, work well with oil base paint.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from White Spirit Not as strong as I'd hoped but had the desired effect and I was off my trolley. Doesn't taste the best so add a little squash.
Date published: 2016-07-22
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_GB, sid_13027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
Specification
Brand No Nonsense
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type White Spirit
Volume 2 Ltr

BS 245.

Hazardous - Delivery unavailable for any offshore location.

Downloads

Safety Data Sheet (COSHH)